Skip to main content


Showing posts from January, 2015

Ferrari Reveal the Numbers Behind the SF-15T

The 2015 Ferrari car for the Formula One series was revealed this Friday. The SF-15T will be driven by Sebastian Vettel and Kimi Raikkonen in the upcoming season. Much like the other cars that have been released, the Ferrari machine has a longer front nose than last year's cars, per the new regulations in this category.

Ferrari's technical director, James Allison, said the team is trying to combat the "unacceptably large gap in our performance" last season as compared to the rival teams. The team will be looking for their first win since the Spanish Grand Prix in 2013 after going win-less last season. 

Numbers in Motorsport News: First Edition

Each week, we take a look at numbers, stats, and other pieces of data that come up in Motorsport coverage. From Formula One to IndyCar and all in between, we'll search around and find the most significant pieces of information from the week.

In the news this week: IndyCar schedule changes, Luca Filippi added to CFH Racing, Formula One cars unveiled, and the Rolex 24 Hours of Daytona.

IndyCar Drivers Showed Their Dominance in the Rolex 24 Hours of Daytona

This past Saturday and Sunday, 14 Indy 500 starters took to Daytona International Speedway to compete in the Rolex 24 Hours of Daytona. The 24 hour endurance race featured 53 teams in total across all of the series; Prototype, GT Le Mans, Prototype Challenge, and GT Daytona.  

The IndyCar drivers were spread out among 12 different teams and the four different classes. Karam, Kimball, Kanaan, and Dixon all raced for IndyCar team Chip Ganassi Racing, with the former two being in the #01 machine and the latter two in the #02.  A full list of the IndyCar drivers that competed is below: